SA20’s T20 tournament to have Suresh Raina, RP Singhand others as commentators

Viacom18, the Reliance Industries-owned broadcaster that will televise the inaugural season of SA20, South Africa’s T20 league, starting this month will have cricketers like Suresh Raina, RP Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Aakash Chopra, among others, as commentators. The commentators will speak on the company’s sports channel Sports18 as well as its OTT platform JioCinema.

The Hindi feed will have cricketer-turned-commentator Aakash Chopra, RP Singh, former India left-arm spinner Pragyan Ojha and former England international Owais Shah..

Tamil Nadu cricketers Abhinav Mukund and Anirudha Srikkanth will speak on Colors Tamil and the Telugu coverage will be done by former India international player Venkatapathy Raju, who will be joined by Akshath Reddy, Sandeep Bavanaka and RJ Hemanth.

The English commentary team will be done by AB De Villiers who will make his debut as a commentator, joined by former national team teammates Mark Boucher, Ashwell Prince, Shaun Pollock, Herschelle Gibbs, B Chris Morris and Vernon Philander.

Mark Nicholas will join former England internationals Kevin Pietersen and Darren Gough. The international line-up will include South Africa’s Kass Naidoo, Urooj Mumtaz, Pommie Mbangwa, Mike Haysman, and former West Indies T20 World Cup-winning captain Darren Sammy.

The series begins on 10 January with Rashid Khan-led MI Cape Town taking on Paarl Royals, headed by David Miller.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
Verified by MonsterInsights